Page 28 - FLMNH_Annual_Report_2011-2012

Basic HTML Version

useum of
July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2012
Director – Douglas S. Jones, Ph.D.
Associate Director – Beverly S. Sensbach
Assistant to the Director – Griffin E. Sheehy
Facilities Managers – Kurt Auffenberg
George D. Hecht
Budget and Human Resources
Assistant Director – A. Darlene Novak
Office Manager – Barbara L. Hackett
Pcards/Purchasing/Travel – Katie M. Suggs
Shuronna C. Wilson, Ashley Gazich
Personnel/Payroll – Christian B. Pickles
Arja A. Rompotti-Horn/April Welcome
Center for Informal Science Education
Program Director – Betty A. Dunckel, Ph.D.
Project Director – Shari A. Ellis, Ph.D.
Project Director – Dale Johnson
Development / Membership
Development Director – Joshua D. McCoy
Assistant Director of Development and Membership –
Leslie L. Ladendorf
Development Assistant – Brittany Snipes
Graphic Design Coordinator – Elecia J. Crumpton
Marketing and Public Relations
Assistant Director – Paul E. Ramey, APR
Coordinator – Leeann Bright
Photographer – Jeffrey L. Gage
Museum Technology
IT Director – William G. Paine
Systems Administrator Lead – Warren Brown
Systems Administrator - Andrew Lievertz
Webmaster – Sarah E. Fazenbaker
Tech Support Lead – Timothy J. Talley
Tech Support – Richard Swilley
IT Expert – Taylor Wilson
Associate Director and Chair – David W. Steadman, Ph.D.
Assistant to Chair & Anthropology Registrar –
Elise V. LeCompte
Program Assistant – Pamela W. Dennis
Caribbean Archaeology
Curator – William F. Keegan, Ph.D.
Environmental Archaeology
Associate Curator – Katherine F. Emery, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Irvy R. Quitmyer
Florida Program for Shark Research
Director, and Curator, International Shark Attack File –
George H. Burgess
Post-Doctoral Research Associate –
Yannis Papastamatiou, Ph.D.
Curator and Keeper – Norris H. Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator – Nicoletta Cellinese, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Kent D. Perkins
Sr. Biologist – W. Mark Whitten, Ph.D.
Program Assistant – Gertrude R. Lindler
Curator – Max A. Nickerson, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Kenneth L. Krysko, Ph.D.
Curator – Lawrence M. Page, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Robert H. Robins
Associate Curator – Reed Beaman, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator – Nicoletta Cellinese, Ph.D.
IT Experts – Christopher Dell
Katarzyna Rachwal, Gregory Traub
Post-Doctoral Research Associates –
Russell L. Watkins, Ph.D., Lukasz Ziemba, Ph.D.
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio) Project
Program Director – Lawrence M. Page, Ph.D.
Project Manager – Jason Grabon
Project Assistant – Cathleen L. Bester
IT Expert – Kevin Love
Invertebrate Paleontology
Curators – Douglas S. Jones, Ph.D.
Michal Kowalewski, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Roger W. Portell
Laboratory Technician – Brian A. Kittle
Museum Operations Specialist – Sean W. Roberts
Katharine Ordway Chair of Ecosystem Conservation
Eminent Scholar – Scott K. Robinson, Ph.D.
Latin American Art and Archaeology
Curator – Susan Milbrath, Ph.D.
Curators – Gustav Paulay, Ph.D.
Fred G. Thompson, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – John D. Slapcinsky
Collection Assistant – Amanda M. Bemis
Associate Curator – David L. Reed, Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Candace L. McCaffery
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Center Director – Thomas C. Emmel, Ph.D.
Curator – Jacqueline Y. Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Curator – Keith R. Willmott, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator – Akito Kawahara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor – Jaret C. Daniels, Ph.D.
Curatorial Scientist – Charles V. Covell, Jr., Ph.D.
Collection Manager – Andrew D. Warren, Ph.D.
Collections Coordinator – Andrei Sourakov, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Scientist – Delano Lewis, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Associate –
Jonathan Colburn, Ph.D.
Construction Coordinator – James B. Schlachta
Program Assistant – Christine M. Eliazar
Molecular Systematics and Evolutionary Genetics
Distinguished Professor – Pamela S. Soltis, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist – Matthew A. Gitzendanner, Ph.D.
Laboratory Manager – Evgeny Mavrodiev, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Associate –
Brad R. Ruhfel, Ph.D.
North Florida Archaeology
Assistant Curator – Neill J. Wallis, Ph.D.
Collection Managers – Donna L. Ruhl, Ann S. Cordell