hdr_home (36K)
  HOME COLLECTION EDUCATION IMAGE GALLERY SOUTH FLORIDA ORGANIZATIONS MEETINGS STAFF
  SHARK FRESHWATER
RESEARCH
BIOLOGICAL
PROFILES
JUST FOR KIDS SITE LINKS FLMNH

Ichthyology Past Staff and Students


Ichthyology Personnel From The Past - Where Are They Now?




6th grade
Science Teacher,
Chain of Lakes
Middle School
Windermere, FL
Brian Boylan
boylan@ocps.net
Doctoral Graduate Student,
Virginia Tech
Andrew Bridges
abridges@vt.edu
Graduate Student
MLA Program
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Mary Brown
Graduate Student
University of Florida
Vet School
Gainesville, FL
Rebecca Brudek
diphnmed@ufl.edu


Special Agent, United States Secret Service
Miami, FL
Matt Callahan
 
Graduate Student, Biological Sciences at
University of North Carolina
Amanda Chunco
chunco@email.unc.edu
Biologist,
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Baltimore, MD
Kevin Coyne
kcoyne@dnr.state.md.us
Biological Scientist,
Division of Plant Industry,
Florida Department of Agriculture,
Gainesville, FL
Amy Croft


Senior Word Processor,
Department of
Neurosurgery
University of Florida Brain Institute
Laura Dickinson
dickinson@neurosurgery.ufl.edu
Dept. of Fisheries,
University of Florida
Jon Fajans
murex@zoo.ufl.edu
Environmental Studies Graduate Student,
University of Charleston
West Virginia
Sarah Griffin
sarahgriffin@email.com
Plant Protection Specialist,
U.S. Dept of Agriculture
Tampa, FL
Kevin Johns
kevinandnadia@cs.com


Commercial Fisher
Manteo, North Carolina
Chad Macfie
chadmacfie@yahoo.com
Technician,
USGS Biological Resources Div.,
Grad Student,
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Jessica Noggle
jessica_noggle@usgs.gov
PhD Student,
University of Hawaii,
O'ahu, HA
Yannis Papastamatiou
sharkman68@hotmail.com
Scientist at PBS&J
Orlando, FL
Casey (Patton) Lyon
cplyon@bellsouth.net


Masters Graduate Student,
University of Central Florida
Stephanie Plessner
 
School Teacher, Glenwood Springs Middle School, Glenwood Springs, CO
Craig Plizga
cplizga@rfsd.k12.co.us
PhD Student, UC Davis, California
Erik Runquist
ebrunquist@ucdavis.edu
Teacher, Gaither High School, Tampa, FL
Phil Sanchez
xcalibur_shrk@yahoo.com


U.S.G.S. Biological Resources Division, Gainesville, FL
Pam Schofield
pam_schofield@usgs.gov
Husbandry Supervisor,
Mote Marine Laboratory and Aquarium
Matt Seguin
mattseguin@mote.org
Associate Keeper, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Angela Stull
auhockey@aol.com
Sam Thompson
sam_thompson@hotmail.com


Marvelworks
Sean Thompson
 
Undergraduate Student,
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Kristy DiVittorio
 
Curator of Birds,
Miami Metro Zoo
Miami, FL
Jeff Sailer
jsailer@miamidade.gov
PhD Student,
UC Irvine
Felipe Barreto
felipesbarreto@yahoo.com


Regulatory Coordinator
Harris County Flood Control District
Houston, TX
Rebecca Murray-Martinez
crumcakefl@hotmail.com
Winnipeg, Manitoba    
Erin O'Neil
oneil13@hotmail.com
Attorney,
Tampa, FL        
Laurie Morris
morrislaur@hotmail.com
Law Student,
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
Erik Fenniman
efenniman@hotmail.com


Lab Technician
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC
Kevin Abbott
kevingabbott@aol.com
Environmental Program Manager for Sciences
PBS & J
Orlando, FL
Julie (Morris) Sullivan
"new baby"
jmsullivan@pbsj.com
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Walt Timmerman
wtimmerman@state.mt.us
Graduate Student, Fisheries Department
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Rob Burnes
rburnes@ufl.edu


Curator
Illinois Transportation Archaeological Research Program
University of Illinois
Champaign, IL
Laura Kozuch, Ph.D.
lkozuch@staff.uiuc.edu
Fishing Guide, San Diego, California
Michael Schmahl
mschmahl1@yahoo.com
Teacher,
Fojo-Cucujaes, Portugal
Christine Ferreira Tavares
 
Biologist,
Biological Resources Division,
USGS
Gainesville, FL
Leo Nico
leo_nico@usgs.gov


Collection Manager,
Environmental Archaelogy
Florida Museum of Natural History
Gainesville, FL
Sylvia Scudder
scudder@flmnh.ufl.edu
Operations Coordinator
Florida Museum of Natural History
Gainesville, FL
Kurt Auffenberg
kauffe@flmnh.ufl.edu
Professor,
Museo Zoologico, UNNELLEZ
Guanare, Venezuela
taphorn@cantv.net
Don Taphorn
Consulting Biologist,
Continental Shelf Associates
Jupiter, FL
David Snyder
dsnyder@conshelf.com


Where are you, man?
Mark Kehoe
 
Graduate Student,
Department of Wildlife Ecology & Conservation
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Mary Hart
 
Biologist,
Biological Resources Division, USGS
Gainesville, FL
Steve Walsh
steve_walsh@usgs.gov
Professor,
Department of Biological Sciences,
Juniata College
Huntingdon, PA
John Matter
matter@juniata.edu


Professor,
Department of Biology
Furman University
Greenville, SC
Dennis Haney
dennis.haney@furman.edu
Doctoral Graduate Student,
Department of Zoology
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Lisa Gregory
 
Biologist,
Dial Cordy and Associates Inc.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jason Evert
swamp_lover@excite.com
Continental Shelf Associates
Jupiter, FL
Melody (Lloyd) Powell
 


Assitant Professor,
Department of Biology,
Utica College
Syracuse, NY
Sharon Wise
swise@utica.ucsu.edu
Biologist,
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
St. Augustine, FL
J.B. Miller
millerjb@aug.com
Somewhere in Tampa?
Claire Obordo
 
Center for Shark Research,
Mote Marine Laboratory
Sarasota, FL
Bob Hueter
rhueter@mote.org


Collection Manager,
Division of Fishes
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC
Jeff Williams
williams.jeff@nmnh.si.edu
Associate Director,
Florida Sea Grant Program
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Bill Seaman
seaman@ufl.edu
Field Biologist
Florida Caribbean
Science Center, USGS BRD,
Gainesville, FL
Matt Burgess
mburgess@zoo.ufl.edu
University of Florida
Vet School
Gainesville, FL
Jennifer Demers
 


Nurse,
Somewhere in the Southwest
Ingrid Munck
 
Lab Manager,
Molecular Pathology and Immunology,
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Tina (Yanchis) Ciccarone
yancht@pathology.ufl.edu
Graduate Student, Department of Fisheries, University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Elise Rothrock
 
Professor
University of Otago
Dunedin, NZ
Stephen Wing steve.wing@stonebow
.otago.ac.nz


Coordinator of Instructional Technology, University of LaVerne, California
Cedric Tisserand
tisserandc@aol.com
Biologist,
USGS Florida Caribbean Science Center
Gainesville, FL
Jamie Barichivich
jamie_barichivich@usgs.gov
Laurie Waltz
last in Tennessee?
Terry Leithauser


Nurse, Washington?
Helen Shapiro
Student, Royal Veterinary College, London
Mario Guarracino
jackwallace@hotmail.com
Sharon Johnson
Museu de Zoologia da USP, Sao Paulo, Brasil
Carolina Martins
clsmartins@hotmail.com


Masters Student,
College of Charleston, South Carolina
Wendy Nadik
wmnadik@edisto.cofc.edu
Last seen as
Undergraduate Student, Harvard University
Tamin Pechet
Undergraduate Student,
University of Glasgow, Scotland
Emma Raymond
Undergraduate Student,
University of Glasgow, Scotland
Nicola Rivers


Undergraduate Student,
University of Glasgow, Scotland
Lynsey Rennison
Librarian, Mt. Dora, Florida
Monica (Villafaña) Dunlop
mdunlop@lakeline.lib.fl.us
Masters of Environmental Studies Candidate, College of Charleston, South Carolina
Rachel Worthen
Rache323@aol.com
Nova Scotia, Canada
Craig Knickle
dcknickle@yahoo.com


University of Florida
Vet School
Gainesville, FL
Nicole Hooper
Milton, Florida
Amy Stewart
amy_d_hester@hotmail.com
Ph.D. Student
University of Exeter
England
Nicole Dorey
ndorey@hotmail.com
Nicole Haynes


Fishery Biologist
National Marine Fisheries Service, Miami, FL
Darlene Johnson
Nancy Passarelli
Market Researcher
Rachel Pincu
rapmiami@hotmail.com
Kate Moore


Biologist
Loxahatchee Nat'l Wildlife Refuge
Kristina Sorensen
Biologist
Faunia, Madrid Spain
Daniel de Castro
daniel@faunia.es
Lisa Gatch
Sea Turtle Specialist, Miami-Dade Parks and Recreation, Miami, FL
Karen Walby


Biologist
Bureau of Land Management, Fairbanks, Alaska
Linda Billingsley
Adam Valle
Aileen Laroya
Brad Pettigrew


Christoper Stark
Heather Graham
Department of Orthopaedics
State University of New York at Buffalo
Jeremy Doak
jdoak@buffalo.edu
Postgrad
Northeastern University
Boston, MA
Sarah Phenix
nalaa@aol.com


Maren Repp
Carlos Briz
Vineet Kurkuvilla
Jason Gioia


Jeff Hoover
Ronnie Abraham
Somewhere in Portugal?
Helga Suares
Fisheries Department Graduate Student, University of Florida
Lauren Marcinkiewicz
sharkgirl78@hotmail.com


University of Florida
Miriam Rassam
guru83@ufl.edu
Christian Atkins
icebum@aol.com
City Planner
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Tina Perotta
tmp81@adelphia.net
Executive Director Tri-State Steelheaders
Walla Walla, Washington
Susie Carlin
gardieff@flmnh.ufl.edu


Graduate Student
Nova Southeastern University
Dania, Florida
Alastair Hebard
Rip7tide@aol.com
Atlanta,   Georgia
Michael Stout
mikestout@hotmail.com

Wilhelmina Randtke
gagewyn@another.com
Marvelworks
Meredith Marvel
mere@mail.marvelworks.com


Computer Hardware/Software
Copitrak, Inc.
Sarasota, Florida
Randy DesRochers
dilcd2@earthlink.net


Undergraduate
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida
David Bowie
dbowie@flmnh.ufl.edu


Volusia County Sea Turtle Patrol
Daytona, Florida
Corey Accardo
c_accardo@hotmail.com


Old Navy
Gainesville, Florida
Kristen Harris
dragonfly519@aol.com


Hawaii
Nikki Hayes
haynik17@hotmail.com


Senior Environmental Scientist,
PBS&J, Tampa, Florida
Ray Kurz
RCKurz@pbsj.com


Last seen in Atlanta
Kim Maxwell


Florida Biologist
Martha Suarez


Graduate student
University of Chicago, Illinois
Dean Thorsen


Gainesville, FL
Kimberly Kittle
KricketInFl@aol.com



Jennifer Hall
jayhill@flmnh.ufl.edu


Veterinarian, San Diego, California
Karen Soares


Student
University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida
Jackie Reilly


Undergraduate student
University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida
Patrick McMahon
pmcmahon@ufl.edu


Graduate student?
Scott Dobrin
sdobrin@ufl.edu


Biologist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
Dave McGowan
dave.mcgowan@fwc.state.fl.us


New Bedford, Massachusetts
Crista Mellican
mellicanc@hotmail.com


Durham, North Carlina
Danny Siegle
dan.siegle@hotmail.com


Kayaking and hiking somewhere?
Brad Reynolds
bfreyno@yahoo.com


Undergraduate Student
University of Florida
Mary Jane Wettstein
mj712@ufl.edu


Carl Pizzarello


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Ga "Kim" Le
kim9le@yahoo.com


Florida Museum of Natural History
Malacology
Gainesville, FL
James O'Donnell
biolojimmy@yahoo.com


Undergraduate Student
University of Florida
Danielle Godshall
FireVenm@ufl.edu


Florida Museum of Natural History
Gainesville, FL
Jillian Vella
vellajl@ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Shelby Boyer
shelby26@ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Kimberly Mathews
qsilverk21@cfl.rr.com


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Sara Bauder
sbauder@ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Ali Bigger
arae2002@aol.com


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Shawn Kim
esskay@ufl.edu


Linguistics Graduate Student, University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Colin Alex Mouat
naraka@ufl.edu


Graduate Student, Michigan State University
Susie Makdisi
toutamie@yahoo.com


Graduate Student, Duke University
Vanessa Jordan
vj3@duke.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Alison Amick
amicka02@ufl.edu


Seattle, Washington
Genevieve Hanley


Visiting Lecturer, Architecture, University of Florida
T. Delene Beeland
delenebe@ufl.edu


Graduate Student, Harvard University
Kyle Hall
kmhall82@yahoo.com


University of Florida
Kevin Hulen
lembas@ufl.edu


Mario Travaline



Kristine Aviles


Center for Instructional & Research Computing Activities
University of Florida
Cynthia Karle



Ryan Brown
brownman1_99@yahoo.com



Rachael Hallman



Medical School, University of Florida
Alissa Scharfer
athena19@ufl.edu


Biologist, New England Aquarium, Boston, MA
Pete Cooper
pcooper@neaq.org


Graduate School, Florida International University
Bryan Delius
bdelius@flmnh.ufl.edu


Graduate School, University of California, Davis
Taylor Chapple
tchapple@flmnh.ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Jason Collins
collins7@ufl.edu



Chris Hansen
cjhansen@ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Chris Jensen
shanej82@yahoo.com


Kelly Hennessy
superduck83@hotmail.com



Emily Sciarini
emilys@ufl.edu



Jennifer Gooch
jennlax33@hotmail.com


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Kristen Engelmann
kristen9@ufl.edu


Purdue, Indiana
Kate Barzan
kbarzan@purdue.edu


University of Toronto, Scarborough,Canada
William Crampton
crampton@utsc.utoronto.ca


National Marine Fisheries Service, Alaska
Dugan Greenwell
alaskalad@hotmail.com


Legal clerk, Brasilia, Brasil
Aline Varandas
alinevarandas@yahoo.com


Fishery Observer, NMFS, Florida
Bill Habich
billge1@hotmail.com


Undergraduate student, University of Florida
Dane Eagle
DaneFEagle@aol.com


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Jeanne Hozier
coconuts@ufl.edu


Undergraduate, University of Florida
John Geyer
john_g12@bellsouth.net


Parsons, Jacksonville, FL
Taylor Sullivan
tjcsullivan@yahoo.com


Water and Air Research Biologist,Gainesville, Florida
Nate Goddard
nategoddard@yahoo.com


U.S. Navy, Virginia
Shannon Tough
toughs@oak-hill.navy.mil


Fishery Observer, NMFS, Florida
Shanon Small
Cecil31T@aol.com


Undergraduate, University of Florida
Kris Thomas
kcthomas@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
David Cummings



Graduate Student, University of New Hampshire
Laughlin Siceloff
eslobar@hotmail.com


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Thomas Keller
slightlyslow@gmail.com


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Laura Levy
aguabio@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Rebecca Scarbrough
usmchick@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Doug Kwazneski II
lonewulf@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Marcus Beck
beck039@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Melanie Moore



University of Florida Student
Liz Robelo
cuteanchor@aol.com


Florida Rivers Research Lab
Michal Jones
michal14@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Chris Palermo
rhys@ufl.edu


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Trudy Wilson
pheobe10@ufl.edu


University of Florida Student
Nastasha Winniczuk
nastasha@ufl.edu


Creative Environmental Solutions, Inc.
Jason Seitz
floridasawfish@yahoo.com


University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Nicole Gentile



University of Florida Undergraduate Student
Kate DeValerio



Graduate Student,
University of Michigan
Jeremy Wright



Urban Forester, New York Parks and Recreation, New York City
Erin Maehr
enmswim@yahoo.com


Assistant Professor, University of New England
James Sulikowski



Undergraduate Student, Wheaton College
Ashley Jennings



Graduate Student, University of New Hampshire
Travis Ford



Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Roxane Boostra roxygrl@ufl.edu


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Alison Fitzwater cosmotop@ufl.edu


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Sheena Henry



Stephanie Boyer



Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Bridgette Silver silverb@ufl.edu


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Rachel Lannigan surferuf@ufl.edu


RSMAS, University of Miami
Maria Criales mcriales@rsmas.miami.edu


Medical student, University of Florida
Liani Gaar
lgaar@ufl.edu


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Katrina Ostrowicki kitkat3@ufl.edu


Somewhere in south Florida!
Tabitha Vigliotti tabvig@gmail.com


Graduate Student, University of Florida
Alana Schoenberg lani0016@yahoo.com


Student, University of Florida
Phillip Sanchez phillip8@ufl.edu


Veterinary Student, University of Florida
Emily Kunihiro kuniem@ufl.edu


Graduate Student, San Francisco State University (Museum Studies)
Meghan Chisolm


Environmental Specialist, Turkey Point Nuclear Power Plant
Julia Moriarty


University of Florida Racing Lab
Casey Sperling


Graduate Student, University of Florida
Matt Salomon msalomon@zoo.ufl.edu


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Sebastian Fox splash19@ufl.edu


Megan Heron-Vanta


Dan Restepo


Undergraduate Student, University of Florida
Ross Simon rmsimon@ufl.edu


Environmental Specialist, Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Tampa Florida
Michelle Press mpress2576@bellsouth.net


Beth Wegner


Kristin Cahill


National Marine Fisheries Service, Kodak, Alaska
Christina Conrath Christina.Conrath@noaa.gov


Malacology, Florida Museum of Natural History
Chelsey Campbell


Austin Brown


Fishery Management. Specialist
NOAA
Tobey Curtis Tobey.Curtis@noaa.gov


Undergraduate student, University of Tennessee
Rebecca Thaler


Undergraduate student, University of South Florida
Erin Gallagher


Wildlife biologist, Florida Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Matt Burgess mburgess@ufl.edu


University of Alaska
Museum of the North
J. Andres Lopez ffjal2@uaf.edu


Faculty, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Justin Sipiorski jsipi@hotmail.com


Mark Ford


Matt Sherman


Diana Chu


Graduate Student, University of North Florida
Christina Walker


Paige Outlaw


Rebecca Blanton Johansen


Biological Techncian, USGS, Gainesville Florida
Griffin Sheehy gsheehy@usgs.gov


Jr. Environmental Technician, NOAA/NMFS, Gloucester, Mass.
Robert Buch robert.buch@noaa.gov


MD Student, St. Louis, Missouri
Alex Nguyen



Zoe Sanchez


Molly Stevens


USGS, Washington
Jason Romine jromine@flmnh.ufl.edu


Chris Froyd



Cari Herrington


Meredith Moukawsher



Sunita Chutkan


Ryan Lloyd


Alexia Morgan


Joanna Tabisz



Amanda Southall


Julie Zill


Lane Brown


Chelsey Campbell kicksea@ufl.edu



Carly Poor


Graduate Student, University of Manitoba
Molly Philips umphil59@cc.umanitoba.ca


Assistant Professor, English Dept. at Clemson University
Sean Morey smorey@clemson.edu


Post-doc, University of North Florida
Andrew Piercy andrew.piercy@unf.edu



Kelyn Carlson



Brittany Garner


Sarah Spindell


Deandra Buskill



Eric Nieves



Ian Elliott


Jason Brown


Alex Filous


Project Assistant, Florida Museum Of Natural History
Cathy Bester cbester@flmnh.ufl.edu



Osman Crespo


Marine Ecologist Technician, Brian Silliman Lab
Stephanie Buhler


Collections Assistant, Invertebrate Zoology, Florida Museum of Natural History
Carmen Elenberger


Studying Sturgeon, USGS Southeast Ecological Science Center
Bethan Gillett


Johanna Imhoff


Emily Warchol


Mikkie Burger


Ryan McCarville


David Lawson


Jocelyn Velasquez


Emma Knight


Dan Brown


Nick Christodoulides


FWC lab, St. Petersburg
Alfred Thomson


Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.


Collection Manager, University of Alabama
Randy Singer


Zach Martin


Sthefanny Houghton


Grants Assistant, Whitney Lab, St. Augustine FL
Jesse Grosso jgrosso@whitney.ufl.edu


Elsa Duong


Rachel Henriquez


Jason Lacson


Lane Brown


Andrew Broz


Natasha Rocha