Evolution of Species and Electric Signal Diversity
in the Neotropical Electric Fish Gymnotus

Project Description | Gymnotus | Personnel | Photographs | Signal Analysis | Bibliography

Senior Personnel

This project is an international collaboration involving 2 principal investigators, 2 senior investigators and nine collaborating investigators from a total of 10 countries.

Dr. William G.R. Crampton (Principal Investigator). University of Florida, U.S.A.

E-mail: willc@flmnh.ufl.edu

Dr. James S. Albert (Co-Principal Investigator). University of Florida, U.S.A.

E-mail: albert@flmnh.ufl.edu

Dr. Nathan R. Lovejoy (Senior Investigator). University of Manitoba, Canada.

E-mail: nate_lovejoy@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Angel Caputi (Senior Investigator). University of Montevideo . Uruguay.

E-mail: angel@iibce.edu.uy

Collaborating Investigators:

Dr. William Bussing. Universidad de Costa Rica. San José, Costa Rica. wbussing@biologia.ucr.ac.cr

Dr. Roberto E. Reis. Museu de Ciências e Tecnologia, PUCRS, Porto Alegre, Brazil. reis@pucrs.br

Sr. Javier Maldonado-Ocampo. Instituto Alexander von Humboldt, Bogotá, Colombia. jamaldonado@humboldt.org.co

Dr. Hernan Ortega. Natural History Museum, San Marcos University, Lima, Peru. tortegat@unmsm.edu.pe

Dr. Flora Maria de Campos Fernandes. Museu de Zoologia, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil. fmcampos@ib.usp.br

Dr. Eldredge Bermingham. Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. Panama. eb@si.edu

Dr. Hernan López-Fernandez. Department of Wildlife and Fisheries. Texas A&M University. hlopez@tam.edu

Dr. Donald C. Taphorn. UNELLEZ. Guanare, Venezuela. taphorn@cantv.net

Dr. Jan H. Mol. University of Suriname/CELOS. Paramaribo, Surinamefisheco@celos.sr.org