Ichthyology Staff and Students

fish-staff-larry.jpgLarry Page
Curator of Fishes
Principal Investigator, All Catfish Species Inventory
lpage1@ufl.edu
fish-staff-george.jpgGeorge H. Burgess
Coordinator of Museum Operations
Director, Florida Program for Shark Research and International Shark Attack File
Web Editor
gburgess@flmnh.ufl.edu
fish-staff-rob.jpgRobert Robins
Collection Manager
rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu


STAFF

Lindsay French
Lindsay French
Program Assistant
lfrench@flmnh.ufl.edu
Daniel Lumbantobing
Daniel Lumbantobing
Post-Doc Associate
dlumbantobing@flmnh.ufl.edu
Zachary Randall
Zachary Randall
Graduate Student
zrandall@flmnh.ufl.edu

Adania Flemming
Adania Flemming
Collection Technician
aflemming@flmnh.ufl.edu
David Boyd
David Boyd
Collection Technician
dboyd@flmnh.ufl.edu
John Matthew Pfeiffer III
John Matthew Pfeiffer III
Research Assistant
jpfeiffer@ufl.edu
Dr. Ronny M. Leder
Dr. Ronny M. Leder
My Fossil Post-Doc Fellowship
leder.ronnymaik@gmail.com
Randy Singer
Randy Singer
PhD Student
rsinger@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

 

CURATOR EMERITUS

fish-staff-carter.jpg
Carter R. Gilbert
Curator Emeritus
carter@flmnh.ufl.edu

 


RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Dave_Evans.jpg
Dave Evans
Emeritus Professor, University of Florida
devans@ufl.edu
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Felipe Carvalho
Felipe Carvalho
NOAA Fisheries, Honolulu, Hawaii
Bill Eschmeyer
Bill Eschmeyer
California Academy of Sciences (retired)
weschmeyer@flmnh.ufl.edu
Jimmy Liao
Jimmy Liao
Research Associate
jliao@whitney.ufl.edu


Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.
Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.
Research Associate
bsnelson@flmnh.ufl.edu

James D. Williams
James D. Williams
Research Associate
fishwilliams@gmail.com
Rui Coelho
Rui Coelho
Research Associate
Joana Fernandez de Carvalho
Joana Fernandez de Carvalho
Research Associate
Yannis Papastamatiou
Yannis Papastamatiou
Research Associate
Stephen J. Walsh
Stephen J. Walsh
U.S. Geological Survey*
swalsh@usgs.gov

Noel M. Burkhead
Noel M. Burkhead
U.S. Geological Survey*
nburkhead@usgs.gov
William F. Smith-Vaniz
William F. Smith-Vaniz
U.S. Geological Survey* (retired)
smithvaniz@gmail.com
Leo G. Nico
Leo G. Nico
U.S. Geological Survey*
lnico@usgs.gov

* Southeast Ecological Science Center - U.S. Geological Survey, 7920 NW 71st Street, Gainesville, FL 32653, U.S.A. Telephone (352) 378-8181, Fax (352) 378-4956

 


STUDENTS, INTERNS, AND VOLUNTEERS

Kathleen Rafferty
Kathleen Rafferty
Student Volunteer
Sarah Sharkey
Sarah Sharkey
Student Volunteer
Danielle Cummings
Danielle Cummings
Student Intern
Samara_Nehemiah.jpg
Samara Nehemiah
Student Intern
Monica Henry
Monica Henry
Student Volunteer
Kaitlyn_Wahl.jpg
Kaitlyn Wahl
Student Volunteer