Collections Managers

 

Ann S. Cordell

Cordell_profile      Ceramic Technology Lab
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1924
      Email: cordell@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Lab Website

 

Matthew Gitzendanner

GitzendannerMatt.jpg      Molecular Lab
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1960
      Email: magitz@ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Lab Website      Research Gate      Google Scholar     ORCiD

 

Richard Hulbert

richardhulbert.jpg      Vertebrate Paleontology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1930
      Email: rhulbert@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Research Gate      Google Scholar      ORCiD     
      Academia.edu

 

Andrew Kratter

Andrew_Kratter.png.jpg      Ornithology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1973
      Email: kratter@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Research Gate      Academia.edu

 

Kenneth Krysko

kennethkrysko.jpg      Herpetology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1945
      Email: kenneyk@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall

 

 

Verity Mathis

veritymathis.jpg      Mammalogy
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-2114
      Email: vmathis@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall

 

 

Evgeny V. Mavrodiev

Molecular Systematics and Evolutionary Genetics
Lab Manager; Senior Biological Scientist
Phone: 352-273-1961
Email: evgeny@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Google Scholar

Kent Perkins

Herbarium
Collection Manager
Phone: 352-273-1984
Email: kperkins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 379

Roger Portell

rogerportell.jpg      Invertebrate Paleontology and Micropaleontology
      Collection Director
      Phone: 352-273-2110
      Email: portell@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Research Gate      Google Scholar      Academia.edu

 

Robert Robins

robrobins.jpg      Ichthyology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1957
      Email: rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall

 

 

Donna Ruhl

donnaruhl.jpg      Florida Archaeology and Bioarchaeology; Environmental Archaeology
      Collection Manager; Archaeobotanist
      Phone: 352-273-1928
      Email: ruhl@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall

 

 

John Slapcinsky

johnslap.jpg      Invertebrate Zoology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1829
      Email: slapcin@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Research Gate      Academia.edu

 

Karen Walker

karen-walker_profile.jpg      South Florida Archaeology and Ethnography
      Assistant Scientist, Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1923
      Email: kwalker@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall Room 134A
      Interests: SW Florida archaeology, late Holocene coastal sites, climate change
      Academia.edu

Hongshan Wang

hongshan_wang.jpg      Paleobotany
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-2107
      Email: hwang@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Research Gate

 

Andrew Warren

Andrew-Warren.JPG      McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
      Senior Collection Manager
      Phone:
352-273-2015
      Email: awarren@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: McGuire Center
      Research Gate


Gifford Waters

gifford_waters.jpg      Historical Archaeology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1927
      Email: gwaters@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall
      Academia.edu

 

Thomas Webber

thomas_weber.jpg      Ornithology
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1972
      Email: twebber@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall Room 350
 


Mark Whitten

mark_whitten.png      Herbarium
      Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1986
      Email: whitten@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall Room 385B
      Research Gate      Google Scholar

 

 

 

Other Professional Staff

 Amanda Bemis

AmandaBemis.jpg

      Invertebrate Zoology
      Assistant Collection Manager
      Phone: 352-273-1828
      Email: abemis@flmnh.ufl.edu
      Office: Dickinson Hall Room 229A

 

 

Jason Bourque

vertpaleo staff Jason BourqueVertebrate Paleontology
Preparator
Phone: 352-273-1932
Email: jbourque@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 224

 

 

Terry Lott

Terry Lott, Paleobotany jpgGenetic Resources
Collection Manager
Phone: 352-273-1933
Email: lott@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 208

 

 

 

 

Art Poyer

vertpaleo staff Art PoyerVertebrate Paleontology
Collections Scientist
Phone: 352-273-1821
Email: apoyer@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 219

 

 

Sean Roberts

Invertebrate Paleontology
Museum Operations Specialist
Phone: 352-273-2108
Email: sroberts@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 241


Jeffrey Vadala

Anthropology
Collections Assistant
Email:
jvadala@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 110