hdr_home (36K)
  HOME COLLECTION EDUCATION IMAGE GALLERY SOUTH FLORIDA ORGANIZATIONS MEETINGS STAFF
  SHARK FRESHWATER
RESEARCH
BIOLOGICAL
PROFILES
JUST FOR KIDS SITE LINKS FLMNH

Ichthyology Staff and Students


TELEPHONE (352) 392-2360   FAX (352) 392-7158
Florida Museum of Natural History
Dickinson Hall, Ichthyology Dept.
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida 32611, U.S.A.

Larry Page George H. Burgess Robert Robins
Larry Page
Curator of Fishes
Principal Investigator, All Catfish Species Inventory
lpage1@ufl.edu
George H. Burgess
Coordinator of Museum Operations
Director, Florida Program for Shark Research
and
International Shark Attack File
Web Editor
gburgess@flmnh.ufl.edu (Due to the overwhelming volume of emails, George Burgess cannot guarantee a reply to every email received. Many of your questions can be answered through searching our web site.)
Robert Robins
Collection Manager
rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu




STAFF

Monica Clerio Lindsay French Daniel Lumbantobing
Monica Clerio
Program Technician
mclerio@flmnh.ufl.edu
Lindsay French
Program Assistant
lfrench@flmnh.ufl.edu
Daniel Lumbantobing
Post-Doc Associate
dlumbantobing@flmnh.ufl.edu


Zachary Randall Adania Flemming David Boyd
Zachary Randall
Graduate Student
zrandall@flmnh.ufl.edu
Adania Flemming
Collection Technician
aflemming@flmnh.ufl.edu
David Boyd
Collection Technician
dboyd@flmnh.ufl.edu


Zachary Randall
John Matthew Pfeiffer III
Research Assistant
jpfeiffer@ufl.edu





CURATOR EMERITUS


Carter R. Gilbert Carter R. Gilbert
Curator Emeritus
carter@flmnh.ufl.edu
Carter R. Gilbert






RESEARCH ASSOCIATES


Noel M. Burkhead Felipe Carvalho Bill Eschmeyer
Noel M. Burkhead
U.S. Geological Survey1
nburkhead@usgs.gov
Felipe Carvalho
NOAA Fisheries, Honolulu, Hawaii
Bill Eschmeyer
California Academy of Sciences (retired)
weschmeyer@flmnh.ufl.edu


Jimmy Liao Leo G. Nico William F. Smith-Vaniz
Jimmy Liao
Research Associate
jliao@whitney.ufl.edu

Leo G. Nico
U.S. Geological Survey1
lnico@usgs.gov
William F. Smith-Vaniz
U.S. Geological Survey1 (retired)
smithvaniz@gmail.com


Franklin F. Snelson, Jr. Stephen J. Walsh James D. Williams
Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.
Research Associate
bsnelson@flmnh.ufl.edu

Stephen J. Walsh
U.S. Geological Survey1
swalsh@usgs.gov
James D. Williams
Research Associate
fishwilliams@gmail.com


Rui Coelho Joana Carvalho  Yannis Papastamatiou
Rui Coelho
Research Associate

Joana Fernandez de Carvalho
Research Associate


Yannis Papastamatiou
Research Associate


1Southeast Ecological Science Center - U.S. Geological Survey, 7920 NW 71st Street, Gainesville, FL 32653, U.S.A. Telephone (352) 378-8181, Fax (352) 378-4956






STUDENTS, INTERNS, AND VOLUNTEERS


Annmarie Fearing Kathleen Rafferty Sarah Sharkey
Annmarie Fearing
Student Volunteer

Kathleen Rafferty
Student Volunteer

Sarah Sharkey
Student Volunteer



Manfred Scheele Rachel Hackney
Manfred Scheele
Student Volunteer

Rachel Hackney
Student Volunteer



SPECIAL THANKS TO MUSEUM INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY STAFF


Bill Paine Sarah Fazenbaker
Bill Paine
Coordinator, Computer Applications
Sarah Fazenbaker
Webmaster